Our students CODE University of Applied Sciences

Our Students

Want to know what it’s really like to study at CODE? We’ll show you!

A few facts

  • Students

    There are currently 229 students enrolled at CODE.

  • Background

    Our students come from 43 different countries: Cambodia, Brazil, Nigeria, Italy and Canada, just to name a few.

  • Ratio

    For every 11 students there is one CODE teacher to guarantee individual support.

  • Student Jobs

    This year 18 of our students are working here at CODE, e.g. in Marketing, Intranet and Student Lifecycle.

Being able to shape the university and be part of something new was one of the main drivers for me to make the decision to study at CODE.Lennard Schmidt
#firstclass student at CODE
Our students CODE University of Applied Sciences

CODE Stories

Our students come from all corners of the world, have different backgrounds and their path to CODE was not always straightforward. Read their stories here.

Lennard Schmidt CODE University

Lennard Schmidt, #firstclass, Product Management

Hello! My name is Lennard and I was one of the first 88 students at CODE. Since the start at CODE, we as students have had a significant influence on what CODE will look like in the future.

A place like CODE attracts an interesting mix of people, people who are crazy enough to study at a university that has no graduates yet to represent it. My fellow students come from a variety of backgrounds — from former cooks to psychologists. Against the background of these different CVs, we not only learn from CODE teachers, but a large part of our knowledge comes from our fellow students.

Behnaz Derakhshani, #nextgen, Software Engineering

Hi, my name is Behnaz and I’m originally from Iran. If you had asked me 2 years ago when I came to Berlin to get my Master’s Degree in International Business if I would continue my studies after I finished that degree, I would have answered you with a big laugh and a ‘NO! Am I crazy?’ During my internship at Zalando I became really inspired by the company’s tech-driven spirit and decided to write my Master’s thesis about a digital product in trade finance together with the company. After graduating I searched for several programming courses but none of them caught my attention until one day I saw an interview with Zalando’s innovation manager about CODE. The innovative study programs and the values that CODE teaches us really sparked my interest and I am more than happy that I could join this community.

Irakli Goderdzishvili, #nextgen, Interaction Design

Hi, I’m Irakli. The search for the right studies was really hard for me in the last school year. I had discovered my love for graphics and web design years earlier, but I had difficulty finding a university that would prepare me well for a career in that field. It was clear that there were no universities in Georgia where I could really improve my UI/UX design skills, so I started looking for a Bachelor’s degree abroad.

I searched dozens of programs in several countries, but couldn’t find the right solution. None of the universities seemed to have the right balance between design and technology that I was looking for.

One day my mother told me about a private university in Berlin that had just opened, specializing in exactly those areas that interested me, all of which were taught in English.

I looked at the Interaction Design course, which seemed to be exactly the design Bachelor’s I was looking for, and immediately registered for an application.

Fran Khayat, #nextgen, Product Management

Hello, I’m Fran, 26 years old, I’m from Yemen and since September 2018 I’m a #nextgen product management student at CODE!

My background story is quickly told: I studied graphic design at my previous university – a relatively new study program – but dropped out because of the outdated education system.

For me, CODE is still the only university of applied sciences that implements its studies according to today’s requirements and bases its educational system on curiosity! One of the things that fascinates me the most is the STS program: a series of lectures that allows us to unleash our inner philosopher and question what is actually doubtless.

The first lesson I learned on the day I enrolled at CODE was to never doubt yourself and to always be alert to what’s going on around you.

Chalida Asawakanjanakit, #nextgen, Interaction Design

Hi lovely people, I’m Chalida from Bangkok, and I’m studying Interaction Design at CODE. I asked myself ‘If I had a year of my life to live, how would I use it?’ And this is why I decided to study abroad.
Berlin is a cool city where I got attracted by the art scene. I googled for Interaction design in Berlin and was impressed by the “Curiosity-Driven Education” concept at CODE because everyone is special in their own way. I continue to study because I’m very curious about learning and knowing as much as I can – a certificate or good grades are not essential to me. I believe in myself and my ability to succeed and I also believe that CODE and this community can support my learning experiences.
I’m glad to be a part of this warm community at CODE. I love working in a productive atmosphere, we have a cool community space and the people here are very caring and kind to me. It’s hard to tell you exactly what it’s like to be at CODE, you have to come and experience by yourself to find out.

Mia CODE University of Applied Sciences

Noemia McCarthy, #nextgen, Software Engineering

Hey, I’m Mia from South Africa, and I was pretty lost before I found CODE. After attending two different universities where I studied politics, journalism and later advertising – I was never completely satisfied with my studies and was always unsure what exactly I would do with one of the two degrees.

When I discovered CODE, a place that would give me the opportunity to explore my interests and grow in a progressive and alternative way – everything felt like a dream. It still does.

I applied for Product Management because software engineering and interaction design were completely alien to me. But since CODE is such a great university where everyone has the opportunity to experience every discipline, my experience so far has changed my path, and I’m super excited to study software engineering.

I love that CODE has given me the opportunity to jump out of the rigid box of the educational system.

Moritz Gnann, #firstclass, Interaction Design

Hi, I’m Moritz. I study Interaction Design at CODE, but I also attend courses in Product Management.

In 2017, I applied to CODE for Product Management because I have a more business-oriented background, so that program seemed to be the obvious choice.

However, after the orientation semester (the first semester at CODE) I noticed that I could benefit from focusing more on Interaction Design. It is very important for me to be surrounded by like-minded people and here at CODE I feel very inspired and challenged.

Now I have time to learn things that are important to me and work with wonderful professors.

If you have any questions, feel free to write me on LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/moritz-gnann/

Kevin CODE University of Applied Sciences

Kevin Gao, #nextgen, Software Engineering

My name is Kevin and I am a 24-year-old student from China. I was studying Business and Finance in Norway. Towards the end of my Bachelor’s degree program, my interests in finance declined, and I was becoming increasingly passionate about programming. It was clear to me that it’s difficult for one to succeed without passion; thus, I elected to pursue a degree in Software Engineering instead. A Master’s degree in Software Engineering was unlikely to be an option for me since I had no prior experiences in this field, but luckily, I happened to find CODE. CODE’s unique approach to learning quickly attracted me, and I was genuinely inspired by the competency and motivation of the young talents whom I attended the Admission Day with. For me, CODE is a community where people from different parts of the world unite with a shared vision, and it‘s a place where students are given the tools and guidance to achieve their goals.

Our students’ projects

The core of our program is our real-life projects. Our students will tell you what these projects can look like.

Projects are the core of studies at CODE. These are submitted by our partner companies, as well as teachers and students, at the beginning of each semester. During the standard period of study you will work on up to 10 different real-life projects, which can come from very different areas.

ANYVR Core project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

AnyVR

This core-semester project wants to create a virtual reality experience that unifies remote working teams around the world in an immersive environment to collaborate on projects, increase creativity, scale innovation and deliver better products. The future of work is anywhere.

Green Campus project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

Urban Farm

The Urban Farm project is one of the projects within the STS Green Campus. Urban Farm’s goal is to produce fresh and healthy greens like lettuce and herbs, right here on campus. They use a technique called hydroponics that does not use any soil. Some of the benefits —compared to traditional farming—are faster growth, less water usage, and the capacity to feed a lot more people on the planet.

Art (e)Motion project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

Art(e)Motion

Art(e)motion is a project from the core semester. It is an immersive installation for users to interact with. A digital animation is projected onto a physical surface. Depending on where the user presses on the projection surface, both the sound and the sequence of the animation are manipulated and fit together as part of the overall installation. To get the desired outcome, the team connected an Xbox Kinect with Processing and Ableton Live.

CODE Students present their Projects. CODE University of Applied Sciences

Ocelot

Ocelot is a core-semester project as well, developed by a team of #firstclass students. This project involved the development of an iOS application aimed at making the lives of GraphQL API developers easier. It allows users to enter queries and immediately see the resulting JSON. Additionally, they can look through the API’s documentation. Ocelot is completely open-source so that everyone interested can read, use, and extend the code. The Ocelot team has set itself the goal to create an easily scalable, well-written application.

CODE Students present their Projects. CODE University of Applied Sciences

Between The Lines

Between The Lines is a non-profit organization that helps teenagers in difficult life situations. In the last semester, a team of CODE students developed an app for Between the Lines, which provides teenagers in need with individual information and shows regional and national help institutions, contact and advice centres. “The problem is that many teenagers don’t know who to talk to or where to find help. That’s why we make this information available to them in the app,” explains CODE student Nick Wüsthoff.

CODE Students present their Projects. CODE University of Applied Sciences

AVA

AVA is a project that was created during the orientation semester by #nextgen students. AVA is a web app built with Svelte to make cooking easier for users. Using a google API voice function, AVA reads out recipes aloud, so that cooks don’t have to touch their cookbook or mobile device with their (mostly dirty) hands while preparing food.

Artify project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

Artify

Artify is a project from the orientation semester and was created in only four weeks. The #nextgen team created an algorithm that reproduces the music you listen to on Spotify in an artistic and visual way. Artify transforms personal Spotify playlists into an individual work of art over a long period of time. Depending on the tempo of the songs or the pitch, the color and frequency of the elements depicted also change. You can see an example of the art in the picture!

Factory Royale project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

FactoryRoyale

Factory Royale is a 4-player battle royale platform where each contestant must fight for money to fund their startup! Created by 6 people in less than 3 weeks, Factory Royale features 4 playable stages, 6 weapons and a whole lot of fun. Made for the web, it’s written in pure JavaScript. Come along and see if you have what it takes to fund your startup with this whimsical game!

BeeR2D2 project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

BeeR2D2

BeeR2D2 is a project from the orientation semester. “It was our first student project and we wanted to build something cool,” said the #nextgen team. The result is amazing: an intelligent, mobile refrigerator that you can slack to get a cold beer. To program BeeR2D2, the team used different technologies—Python for the backend, a Raspberry Pi to operate the fridge, QR codes for navigation and 3D modelling software for designing the body of the fridge. Cheers!

Highlights

Our students have a lot of commitments and interests outside of their study programs.

The spirit of the Zalando event was incredible and they were so happy that CODE students supported their projects.Moritz
#fistclass student at CODE
Unicom Berlin CODE University

Unicon Berlin

In November 2017, a group of CODE students organized their first conference.: Unicon Berlin. The goal of the conference is to bring together 99 students from different top universities. And in January 2019 we already hosted our second one!

CODE Science Club (CODESC)

The CODE Science Club

The CODE Science Club was founded by our students. The club is a place where fundamental scientific topics are passionately discussed, films and documentaries are analysed and scientists are invited for events.

Smart School Jonathan Kuhl

Winner of the eBay StartUp Cup

Our student Nate applied for the eBay StartUp Cup in June 2018 to find out what it means to pursue an idea. He was chosen as a finalists and won! He was awarded $10,000 to realise his idea. Congratulations!

Art & CODE Club

The club offers a space to experiment with thoughts, concepts and ideas on the infinite themes of art.

Students organize talks, workshops, visit exhibitions together, and also create their own.

//Slash Initiative

Starting with their first event in March 2019, these eleven students from all three study programs are connecting the student tech scene in Europe.

More information can be found on their website: www.slash.berlin

Regular Hackathon participation

Our students regularly take part in hackathons to expand and test their knowledge. They win again and again, like this group of Behnaz, Abdullah, and Dora at the Zalando Hackathon in December 2018.

CODE holds an opportunity of a lifetime! Imagine having a safe space to explore anything you were curious about, plus having the resources and the right mentorship.Ghufran Khayat
#nextgen student at CODE
Meet our students. CODE University of Applied Sciences

Come meet us in person!

You have read a lot about our students, but maybe you still have questions. Here are some ways to interact with them.

At our monthly Campus Tours

Every first Monday of the month (except on public holidays) you can take part in our public campus tours and get to know our students in person. The tour lasts about 45 minutes; we show you the campus, introduce our 3 study programs and answer all your questions. The tour starts at 4 pm. Please register via email campustour@code.berlin beforehand!

At career fairs

Our students will attend a variety of career fairs in different cities in Germany.

Take the opportunity and meet them there in person.

Open House Day at CODE

Several times a year we open our doors to all interested parties at an Open House Day. You can find out everything about our degree programs, meet our students, chat with our professors and gain a detailed insight into studying at CODE. As soon as the next date is fixed, you can register here!

Follow us on Instagram

If you can’t meet us in person, why not do so virtually? Our Instagram account is regularly used by our students for an Insta-Takeover and you can ask them questions and get personal insight into their student life. During regular live videos you can ask all your questions in real time. Say hi!

Our students CODE University of Applied Sciences

Unsere Studierenden

Du willst wissen, wie es wirklich ist, an der CODE zu studieren? Wir zeigen es dir!

Ein paar Fakten

  • Studierende

    Momentan sind 229 Studierende an der CODE eingeschrieben.

  • Herkunft

    Unsere Studierenden kommen aus 43 unterschiedlichen Ländern der Erde, z.B. aus Kambodscha, Brasilien, Nigeria, Italien oder Kanada.

  • Quote

    Auf jeweils 11 Studierende kommt eine CODE-Lehrkraft, um die individuelle Betreuung zu garantieren.

  • Studierendenjobs

    Dieses Jahr arbeiten 18 unserer Studierenden an der CODE, u. a. für unsere 3 Studiengänge, im Bereich Marketing, Student Lifecycle oder Partner.

Die Möglichkeit die Universität mitzugestalten und Teil von etwas Neuem zu sein, war für mich einer der Hauptgründe an der CODE zu studieren.Lennard Schmidt
#firstclass-Student an der CODE
Our students CODE University of Applied Sciences

CODE Stories

Unsere Studierenden kommen aus allen Ecken der Erde, haben unterschiedliche Hintergründe und ihr Weg an die CODE war nicht immer gradlinig. Lies hier ihre Geschichten.

Lennard Schmidt CODE University

Lennard Schmidt, #firstclass, Product Management

Hallo! Mein Name ist Lennard und ich war einer der ersten 88 Studierenden an der CODE. Seit dem Start an der CODE haben wir einen wesentlichen Einfluss darauf nehmen können, wie die CODE in Zukunft aussehen wird.

Ein Ort wie die CODE zieht einen interessanten Mix an Leuten an: Menschen, die verrückt genug sind, um an einer Hochschule zu studieren, die keine Absolventen hat, die sie repräsentieren kann. Meine Mitstudierenden kommen aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen – von Schulabgängern über ehemalige Köche bis hin zu Psychologen. Vor dem Hintergrund dieser unterschiedlichen Lebensläufe lernen wir nicht nur von den Lehrenden der CODE, sondern ein großer Teil unseres Wissens kommt von unseren Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen.

Behnaz Derakhshani, #nextgen, Software Engineering

Hallo, mein Name ist Behnaz und ich komme aus dem Iran. Wenn du mich vor 2 Jahren gefragt hättest, ob ich nach meinen Master-Abschluss in International Business noch weiter studieren würde, hätte ich gelacht und mit „Nein“ geantwortet. Allerdings hat mich mein Praktikum bei Zalando wirklich inspiriert und ich beschloss, meine Masterarbeit über ein digitales Produkt in der Handelsfinanzierung zu schreiben. Ich interessierte mich noch mehr für Technik und wollte wirklich wissen, was hinter den Kulissen dieser digitalen Produkte passiert. Ich suchte nach mehreren Programmierkursen und habe so ein Interview mit Zalandos Innovationsmanager über die CODE gefunden. Das innovative Lernkonzept und die Werte, die CODE uns im Studium vermittelt, haben mein Interesse geweckt, und ich bin mehr als glücklich, dass ich dieser Gemeinschaft beitreten konnte.

Irakli Goderdzishvili, #nextgen, Interaction Design

Hi, ich bin Irakli aus Georgien. Die Suche nach dem richtigen Studium ist mir im letzten Schuljahr wirklich schwer gefallen. Ich hatte meine Liebe zu Grafik und Webdesign schon Jahre zuvor entdeckt, aber ich hatte Schwierigkeiten, eine Universität zu finden, die mich darauf vorbereitet hätte.
Es war klar, dass es in Georgien keine Universitäten gab, an denen ich meine Fähigkeiten im UI/UX-Design wirklich verbessern konnte, so dass ich begann, nach einem Bachelor-Abschluss im Ausland zu suchen. Eines Tages erzählte meine Mutter mir von einer privaten Hochschule in Berlin, die sich genau auf die Bereiche spezialisiert hatte, die mich interessierten, und deren Lehrveranstaltungen auf Englisch angeboten werden. Ich habe mir den Studiengang Interaction Design angesehen und mich sofort beworben!

Fran Khayat, #nextgen, Product Management

Hallo, ich bin Fran, 26 Jahre alt, komme aus dem Jemen und bin seit September 2018 #nextgen Produktmanagement-Studentin an der CODE!

Meine Hintergrundgeschichte ist schnell erzählt: Ich habe an meiner vorherigen Universität Grafikdesign studiert – an sich ein relativ neuer Studiengang – und diesen jedoch wegen des veralteten Bildungssystems abgebrochen.

CODE ist für mich bis heute die einzige Fachhochschule, die ihr Studium nach den heutigen Anforderungen umsetzt und ihr Bildungssystem auf Neugier gründet! Mit am meisten fasziniert mich das STS-Programm:eine Lehrreihe, die uns erlaubt, unseren inneren Philosophen zu entfesseln und das eigentlich Zweifellose zu hinterfragen.

Die erste Lektion, die ich an dem Tag meiner Einschreibung an der CODE lernte ist, niemals an sich selbst zu zweifeln und immer aufgeweckt zu schauen, was um einen herum passiert.

Chalida Asawakanjanakit, #nextgen, Interaction Design

Hallo liebe Leute, ich bin Chalida aus Bangkok und studiere Interaction Design bei CODE. Ich fragte mich: „Wenn ich ein Jahr meines Lebens hätte, wie würde ich es nutzen?“ Und deshalb habe ich mich entschieden, im Ausland zu studieren.
Berlin ist eine coole Stadt und ich bin von der Kunstszene begeistert. Ich hab nach Interaction Design in Berlin gegoogelt und war von dem Konzept „Curiosity-Driven Education“ der CODE beeindruckt, weil jeder Mensch auf seine Weise besonders ist. Ich glaube an mich selbst und meine Fähigkeit zum Erfolg und ich glaube auch daran, dass die CODE und ihre Gemeinschaft meine Lernerfahrungen unterstützen können.
Ich bin froh, Teil dieser herzlichen community zu sein und arbeite gerne in einer produktiven Atmosphäre. Wir haben einen coolen Campus und die Leute hier sind alle super nett und hilfsbereit. Es ist schwer zu beschreiben, wie es ist, an der CODE zu studieren, du musst einfach vorbeikommen und es selbst erleben.

Mia CODE University of Applied Sciences

Noemia McCarthy, #nextgen, Software Engineering

Hey, ich bin Mia und komme aus Südafrika. Ich war ziemlich verloren, bevor ich CODE fand. Ich hatte bereits an zwei verschiedenen Universitäten studiert und war nie ganz zufrieden mit meinem Studium.
Als ich die CODE entdeckte, einen Ort, der mir die Möglichkeit geben würde, meine Interessen zu erforschen und auf eine progressive und alternative Weise zu wachsen, fühlte sich alles wie ein Traum an. Das tut es immer noch.
Ich bewarb mich für Product Management, weil mir Software Engineering und Interaction Design völlig fremd waren. Da die CODE jedoch eine so großartige Universität ist, an der jeder die Möglichkeit hat, jede Disziplin zu erleben, hat sie meinen Weg verändert. Ich bin nach dem Orientierungssemester zu Software Engineering gewechselt und bin davon super begeistert.
Ich liebe es, dass die CODE mir die Möglichkeit gegeben hat, mich aus der starren Box des Bildungssystems zu befreien.

Kevin CODE University of Applied Sciences

Kevin Gao, #nextgen, Software Engineering

Mein Name ist Kevin, ich bin ein 24 Jahr und komme aus China. Ich habe in Norwegen bereits Wirtschaft und Finanzen studiert. Gegen Ende meines Bachelorstudiums hat mein Interesse an Wirtschaft aber angenommen und ich begann mich mehr für das Programmieren zu interessieren. Ich glaube nicht, dass man ohne Leidenschaft erfolgreich sein kann und deshalb entschied ich mich stattdessen für ein Studium din Software Engineering. Zum Glück fand ich die CODE und ihr einzigartiger Lernansatz hat mich überzeugt. Für mich ist CODE eine Gemeinschaft, in der Menschen aus verschiedenen Teilen der Welt mit einer gemeinsamen Vision vereint sind Sie ist ein Ort, an dem Studierende die Werkzeuge und Hilfestellungen erhalten, um ihre Ziele zu verwirklichen. Ich bin unglaublich glücklich, ein Teil von der CODE zu sein.

Moritz Gnann, #firstclass, Interaction Design

Hi, ich bin Moritz und komme aus Deutschland. Ich studiere Interaction Design an der CODE, besuche aber auch Kurse in Product Management.

Im Jahr 2017 hatte ich mich bei der CODE für Product Management beworben, weil ich einen eher wirtschaftsorientierten Hintergrund habe, weshalb das Studium die offensichtliche Wahl zu sein schien.

Nach dem Orientierungssemester (dem ersten Semester an der CODE) habe ich allerdings bemerkt, dass ich davon profitieren könnte, mich mehr auf Interaction Design zu konzentrieren. Für mich ist es sehr wichtig, von Gleichgesinnten umgeben zu sein und hier bei CODE fühle ich mich sehr inspiriert und herausgefordert.

Jetzt habe ich Zeit, Dinge zu lernen, die mir wichtig sind, und mit wunderbaren Professoren und Professorinnen zu arbeiten.

Die Projekte unserer Studis

Der Kern des Studiums sind unsere Praxisprojekte. Wie so ein Projekt aussehen kann, zeigen wir dir hier.

Projekte sind der Kern des Studiums an der CODE. Diese werden von unseren Partnerunternehmen, Lehrenden und Studierenden vor Beginn jeden Semesters eingereicht. Während der Regelstudienzeit arbeitest du an bis zu 10 unterschiedlichen Projekten, die aus ganz verschiedenen Bereichen kommen können.

ANYVR Core project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

AnyVR

Das Kernsemester-Projekt AnyVR möchte eine Virtual-Reality-Erfahrung schaffen, die Arbeitsteams, die nicht am selben Ort sitzen, auf der ganzen Welt in einer immersiven Umgebung vereint. So können Teams einfacher an Projekten zusammenzuarbeiten, ihre Kreativität steigern, Innovationen fördern und bessere Produkte liefern. Die Zukunft der Arbeit ist überall.

Green Campus project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

Urban Farm

Das Urban Farm Projekt ist Teil des Green Campus Projekts unseres STS-Studiengangs. Urban Farm versucht frisches und gesundes Gemüse wie Salat und Kräuter mit Hydrokulturen herzustellen, die komplett ohne Erde auskommen – direkt auf dem Campus. Der Vorteil – verglichen zur traditionellen Anbauweise – liegt im geringen Wasserverbrauch und dem schnelleren Wachstum der Pflanzen, wodurch viel mehr Menschen ernährt werden könnten. Die gezüchteten Setzlinge werden später in unser eigenes, vertikales Anbausystem umgepflanzt, damit sie noch größer werden können.

Art (e)Motion project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

Art(e)Motion

Art(e)motion ist ein Projekt von einem Team aus #firstclass-Studierenden, die Design und Code an ihrer Schnittstelle erforschen und das Digitale mit dem Physischen kombinieren wollten. Ihr Hauptaugenmerk lag dabei darauf, eine Installation zu schaffen, bei der sich die Nutzer*innen als Teil der immersiven Installation fühlen, mit ihr interagieren können und in der Lage sind, bestimmte Aspekte zu manipulieren. Um dieses Ergebnis zu erschaffen, wurde eine Xbox Kineck mit Processing und Ableton Live verbunden.

CODE Students present their Projects. CODE University of Applied Sciences

Ocelot

Ocelot ist ebenfalls ein Projekt aus dem Kernsemester und wurde von einem Team von #firstclass-Studenten entwickelt. Für das Projekt hat das Team eine iOS-Anwendung programmiert, die den Entwicklungsprozess für API-Entwickler*innen vereinfachen will. Es erlaubt Nutzern GraphQL Anfragen einzugeben und deren Resultat zu überprüfen. Außerdem kann man damit die Dokumentation einer API ansehen. Ocelot ist vollständig open-source gebaut, so dass alle Interessierten den Code sehen, nutzen und erweitern können. Das Ocelot-Team hat sich als Ziel gesetzt, eine leicht skalierbare und gut entwickelte App zu schreiben.

CODE Students present their Projects. CODE University of Applied Sciences

Between The Lines

Between The Lines ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die Teenagern in schwierigen Lebenssituationen hilft. Ein Team von CODE-Studierenden hat im letzten Semester für Between the Lines eine App entwickelt, die Teenagern in Not individuelle Informationen liefert und regionale und bundesweite Hilfeinstitutionen, Anlauf- und Beratungsstellen in ihrer Nähe aufzeigt. „Das Problem ist, dass es viele Jugendliche nicht wissen, wen sie ansprechen können oder wo sie Hilfe finden. Deshalb stellen wir ihnen diese Informationen in der App zur Verfügung.“, erklärt CODE-Student Nick Wüsthoff.

CODE Students present their Projects. CODE University of Applied Sciences

AVA

AVA ist ein Projekt, das im Orientierungssemester entstanden ist. Es ist eine Web-App, die Nutzer*innen das Kochen erleichtern soll und in dem Svelte-Framework und mit Hilfe der Google-API-Sprachfunktion gebaut wurde. Die App ermöglicht eine neue Art den Kochens, indem sie mit Sprache gesteuert werden kann. Während dem Kochen müssen die Nutzer*innen also nicht mit ihren, meist schmutzigen Händen, ihr Kochbuch oder mobiles Gerät berühren. Nachdem ein Rezept ausgewählt wurde, liest AVA die einzelnen Schritte des Rezeptes vor, welche einfach befolgt werden können.

Artify project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

Artify

Artify ist ein Projekt aus dem Orientierungssemester und ist in nur vier Wochen entstanden. Das Team hat dafür einen Algorithmus kreiert, der die Musik, die man sich auf Spotify anhört, auf eine künstlerische und visuelle Art wiedergibt. So transformiert Artify persönliche Spotify-Playlisten in ein individuelles Kunstwerk – und das über einen langen Zeitraum. Je nach Tempo der Songs oder der Tonlage verändern sich außerdem Farbe und Häufigkeit der dargestellten Elemente. Ein Beispiel sieht du auf dem Bild!

Factory Royale project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

Factory Royale

Factory Royale ist eine 4-Player-Battle-Royale-Plattform, bei der alle Teilnehmer*innen um Geld kämpfen, um ihr Start-Up zu finanzieren! Factory Royale wurde von einem Team aus 6 #nextgen-Studierenden in weniger als drei Wochen erstellt und bietet vier spielbare Levels, sechs unterschiedliche Waffen und jede Menge Spaß. Das Spiel wurde für das Internet entwickelt und ist in reinem JavaScript geschrieben. Komm vorbei und finde heraus, ob du das Zeug dazu hast, dein Start zu finanzieren!

BeeR2D2 project at CODE University of Applied Sciences

BeeR2D2

BeeR2D2 ist ein Projekt aus dem Orientierungssemester. „It was our first student project and we wanted to build something cool.“, meinte das Team. Das Ergebnis ist erstaunlich: ein intelligenter, beweglicher Kühlschrank, den man per Slack beauftragen kann, dass er einem ein kaltes Bier holt. Um BeeR2D2 zu programmieren, nutze das Team unterschiedliche Technologien – Phython für das Backend, einen Raspberry Pie, um den Kühlschrank zu operieren, QR-Codes für die Navigierung sowie eine 3D-Software um die Gestalt des Kühlschranks zu modellieren. Prost!

Highlights

Unsere Studierenden sind auch außerhalb der CODE vielseitig engagiert und interessiert.

Der Vibe bei der Veranstaltung von Zalando war unglaublich und die Mitarbeiter waren so happy, dass wir CODE-Studierende ihre Projekte unterstützten.Moritz
#fistclass-Student an der CODE
Unicom Berlin CODE University

Unicon Berlin

Eine Gruppe CODE-Studis hat im November 2017 ihre erste Konferenz auf die Beine gestellt: Die Unicon Berlin. Das Ziel der Konferenz ist es, 99 Studierende verschiedener Top-Universitäten zusammenbringen und miteinander zu vernetzen. Und im Januar 2019 ging es bereits in die 2. Runde!

CODE Science Club (CODESC)

Der CODE Science Club

Der CODE Science Club wurde von unseren Studies gegründet. Der Club ist ein Medium, in dem leidenschaftlich über grundlegende, wissenschaftliche Themen diskutiert wird. Während der regelmäßigen Treffen werden aktuelle Themen besprochen, Filme und Dokumentationen analysiert und Wissenschaftler für Events eingeladen.

Smart School Jonathan Kuhl

Gewinner des eBay StartUp Cup

Unser Student Jonathan hat sich im Juni 2018 für den eBay StartUp Cup beworben, um herauszufinden, was es bedeutet eine Idee zu verfolgen. Er wurde unter die Finalisten gewählt und hat schließlich gewonnen! Er wurde mit $10,000 ausgezeichnet, um seine Idee zu realisieren. Gratulation!

Art & CODE Club

Der Club bietet einen Raum zum Experimentieren mit Gedanken, Konzepten und Ideen zu den unendlichen Themen der Kunst.
Die Studierenden organisieren Talks, Workshops, besuchen Ausstellungen gemeinsam, aber erschaffen auch ihre eigene.

//Slash Initiative

Mit ihrem ersten Event im März 2019 versuchen die elf Studierenden aus allen Studiengängen die studentische Tech-Szene in Europa mehr zu verbinden.
Mehr Informationen findet ihr auf ihrer Webseite: www.slash.berlin

Regelmäßige Hackathon Teilnahme

Unsere Studierende nehmen regelmäßig an Hackathons teil, um ihr Wissen zu erweitern und zu testen. Dabei gewinnen diese auch immer mal wieder, wie die Gruppe rund um Behnaz, Abdullah und Dora beim Zalando Hackathon im Dezember 2018.

CODE bietet dir eine einmalige Gelegenheit: Stell dir vor, du hättest einen sicheren Raum, um all das zu lernen, worauf du schon immer neugierig warst, dazu die Ressourcen, die du brauchst, und das richtige Mentoring!Ghufran Khayat
#nextgen-STUDENTIN AN DER CODE
Meet our students. CODE University of Applied Sciences

Triff uns!

Du hast jetzt zwar viel über unsere Studis gelesen, hast aber noch Fragen? Hier kannst du sie persönlich treffen.

Bei unseren Campustouren

Jeden Montag (außer an Feiertagen) kannst du an unseren öffentlichen Campustouren teilnehmen und unsere Studies persönlich kennenlernen. Die Tour beginnt um 16 Uhr und geht ungefähr eine dreiviertel Stunde lang und wir zeigen dir den Campus, stellen unsere 3 Studiengänge vor und beantworten alle deine Fragen. Melde dich bitte im Voraus unter campustour@code.berlin an. Wir freuen uns auf dich!

Auf Karrieremessen

Unsere Studierenden werden bei vielen Karrieremessen in Deutschland vor Ort sein.
2019 triffst du sie u.a. bei der Hochschulmesse Studieren in Berlin, der TRAUMBERUF IT & TECHNIK in Köln und München sowie bei der vocatium in Berlin.
Komm vorbei und sag hallo!

Open House Day an der CODE

Mehrmals im Jahr öffnen wir unsere Türen für alle Interessierten bei einem Tag der offenen Tür. Du kannst alles über unsere Studiengänge erfahren, unsere Studierenden treffen, mit unseren Professorinnen und Professoren quatschen und einen genauen Einblick in das Studieren an der CODE bekommen. Sobald der nächste Termin feststeht, kannst du dich hier für den Tag anmelden!

Folge uns auf Instagram

Wenn du uns nicht vor Ort treffen kannst, dann tue es doch virtuell. Unser Instagram-Account wird regelmäßig von unseren Studierenden für ein Insta-Takeover übernommen und du kannst ihnen alle deine Fragen stellen und einen persönlichen Einblick in das Studierenden-Leben bekommen. Bei den von unseren Studies durchgeführten Live-Videos kannst du außerdem in real-time alles fragen, was du noch wissen willst.

Überzeugt? Bewirb dich jetzt!

Trag deinen Namen und deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir laden dich auf unsere Bewerbungsplattform ein. Dort findest du dann alle weiteren Informationen.

Fragen? Dann schreib uns! Schon registriert? Hier geht’s zum Login.