At CODE, we want to attract the most talented – not the most privileged.

As a private institution we have to ask our students for a substantial financial contribution in the form of tuition, because we do not get any financial support from the state.

The costs for our Bachelor’s programs are a total amount of €32,768 (no matter how long you study). So, the monthly payment would be €910,22 for 36 months. This calculation and the underlying assumptions will be updated every three years.

At the same time, we want to inspire and empower the digital change-makers of tomorrow. What we therefore cannot and will not do is exclude those who cannot shoulder the financial burden of private-university tuition.

Fair. Free. United.

That is why we are very happy that – with the help from our friends at CHANCEN eG – we can offer you a solution where there is no upfront or monthly payment of any tuition required while you study at CODE.

With the Income Share Agreement, CHANCEN eG builds a community of students who receive fair and equal education opportunities. In return, they will invest in the next generation of students, affording them the same opportunity.

Both payment options are available for international students as well.

Tuition

Pay now or later – There are a few options to choose from.

Option 1: The direct payment tuition model

If you prefer to pay the tuition fees while you are studying, then the direct payment model is right for you. You have three options to choose from here: full fee up-front, pay annually or monthly.
For all of these options, we assume what the average income of a CODE student will be in his or her first eight years of professional life and calculate the discounted equivalent of what he or she would pay with the income-based delayed tuition model. So, for instance, a monthly payment is of €910,22 for 36 months, adding up to €32,768.

Option 2: The income-based delayed tuition model

In this model, your payment starts after graduation. If you prefer the study now and pay later option, you can choose between the full pay-later or 50/50 payment modality.
Either way, your contribution will be a fair percentage (13,5%) of your yearly, pre-tax income for eight years, but only if your relevant income in a year exceeds €27,000.

The income-based delayed tuition model is predominantly available to nationals of the European Union as well as Australia, Canada, Israel, New Zealand, Norway, UK, USA, and Switzerland. If your country is not on this list, don’t worry. Please reach out to the admissions team and they will help you out with this.

Finance your education through the Income Shared Agreement (income-based delayed tuition model) – Study now, pay later

Our partner CHANCEN eG will help you to finance your education and advance your career opportunities. Irrespective of your financial background, they promote equal opportunities giving you the freedom to access education and shape your own career path.

The values of our partner CHANCEN eG are

  • Solidarity-based community
  • Fair financing
  • Free acccess to education

This solidarity-based tuition model ensures that the monthly installments are proportional to your earnings and you will never pay more than two times the tuition fees a student with an average income would have paid.

Did you know that the costs of your study program or vocational training are income tax deductible? Therefore, you can deduct your repayments to the CHANCEN eG as professional expenses or special expenses from your income taxes. Our colleagues from CHANCEN eG are happy to explain this in further detail- please request their information brochure from their website. Please note that neither we nor CHANCEN eG can offer tax consulting and this information is non-binding. In addition, we can’t predict the future: tax law is liable to change over time.

We financed our studies through an Income Share Agreement and therefore had the freedom to develop personally and as entrepreneurs. We would like to offer the same opportunities for development and learning to other students. That is why we founded CHANCEN eG and committed to reaching more students every day.Olaf Lampson & Florian Kollewijn,
Founders and CEOs of CHANCEN eG

An der CODE wollen wir die talentiertesten Studierenden ansprechen – nicht die privilegiertesten.

Als private Institution müssen wir unsere Studierenden um Studienbeiträge bitten, da wir vom Staat keine finanzielle Unterstützung erhalten.

Die Kosten für unsere Bachelor-Studiengänge belaufen sich auf insgesamt 32.768€ (unabhängig von der Dauer deines Studiums). Die monatliche Zahlung würde also 910,22 € für 36 Monate betragen.

Gleichzeitig wollen wir die digitalen Change-Maker von morgen inspirieren und ausbilden. Was wir daher nicht tun können und wollen, ist, diejenigen auszuschließen, die die finanzielle Last der privaten Hochschulausbildung nicht tragen können.

Fair. Frei. Gemeinsam.

Deshalb freuen wir uns sehr, dass wir dir – mit der Hilfe unserer Freunde von der CHANCEN eG – eine Lösung anbieten können, bei der du während deines Studiums an der CODE keine Vorab- oder Monatszahlungen für die Studienbeträge leisten musst.

Beide Zahlungsoptionen sind auch für internationale Studierende verfügbar.

Mit dem Umgekehrte Generationenvertrag (Income Share Agreement) baut die CHANCEN eG eine Studierendengemeinschaft auf, die faire und gleiche Bildungschancen erhält. Im Gegenzug werden sie in die nächste Generation von Studierenden investieren und ihnen die gleichen Chancen bieten.

Studienbeiträge

Bezahle jetzt oder später – Wir haben unterschiedliche Optionen für dich!

Option 1: Das Modell der direkten Zahlung der Studienbeiträge

Wenn du es vorziehst, die Studiengebühren während des Studiums zu bezahlen, dann ist das Direktzahlungsmodell die richtige Option für dich. Du hast drei Möglichkeiten zur Auswahl: Alle Studiengebühren direkt im Voraus, eine jährlich Zahlung oder eine monatliche Zahlung.

Bei all diesen Optionen überlegen wir, wie hoch das Durchschnittseinkommen eines CODE-Studierenden in den ersten acht Jahren seines/ihres Berufslebens sein wird, und berechnen den diskontierten Gegenwert dessen, was er/sie mit dem einkommensbasierten Modell bezahlen würde. So beträgt beispielsweise eine monatliche Zahlung 910,22 € für 36 Monate, was einer Summe von 32.768 € entspricht.

Option 2: Das einkommensbasierte Modell des Umgekehrten Generationenvertrags

Bei diesem Modell beginnt deine Zahlung nach dem Abschluss. Wenn du die Option „Jetzt studieren und später bezahlen“ bevorzugst, kannst du zwischen der Option „Vollständige Bezahlung später“ oder der Option „50/50“ wählen.

Wie auch immer, der Beitrag entspricht einem fairen Prozentsatz (13,5%) deines jährlichen Vor-Steuer-Einkommens für acht Jahre, aber nur, wenn dein relevantes Einkommen in einem Jahr 27.000 € übersteigt. Nach acht Jahren bist du fertig. Das heißt, wenn du – aus welchen Gründen auch immer – nie mehr als 27.000 € pro Jahr verdienst, musst du keine Studienbeiträge mehr bezahlen.

Das einkommensbasierte Modell des Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag steht vor allem Staatsangehörigen der Europäischen Union sowie Australiens, Kanadas, Israels, Neuseelands, Norwegens, Großbritanniens, der USA und der Schweiz zur Verfügung. Falls dein Land nicht auf dieser Liste steht, mach die keine Sorgen und wende dich an das Admissions Team!

Finanziere deine Ausbildung mit der ausbildungsolidarischen Bildungsfinanzierung – Studiere jetzt und bezahle später!

Unser Partner CHANCEN eG hilft dir, deine Ausbildung zu finanzieren und deine Karrierechancen zu verbessern. Unabhängig von deinem finanziellen Hintergrund fördern sie die Chancengleichheit und geben dir die Freiheit, Zugang zu Bildung zu erhalten und deinen eigenen Karriereweg zu gestalten.

Die Werte unseres Partners CHANCEN eG sind

  • Solidarische Gemeinschaft
  • Gerechte Finanzierung
  • Freier Zugang zu Bildung

Das solidarische Studiengebührenmodell stellt sicher, dass die monatlichen Raten proportional zu deinem Einkommen sind und du nie mehr als das Zweifache der Studiengebühren zahlst, die Studierende mit einem durchschnittlichen Einkommen gezahlt hätte.

Wussten du, dass die Kosten für dein Studium einkommensteuerlich absetzbar sind? Daher kannst du deine Rückzahlungen an die CHANCEN eG als Berufsausgaben oder Sonderausgaben von deiner Einkommenssteuer absetzen. Unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen der CHANCEN eG erläutern dir dies gerne näher – fordere einfach ihre Informationsbroschüre von ihrer Website an. Bitte beachte, dass weder wir noch die CHANCEN eG eine Steuerberatung anbieten können und diese Informationen unverbindlich sind. Außerdem können wir die Zukunft nicht vorhersagen: Das Steuerrecht kann sich im Laufe der Zeit ändern.

Wir haben unser Studium durch ein Income Share Agreement finanziert und hatten daher die Freiheit, uns persönlich und als Unternehmer zu entwickeln. Wir möchten anderen Studierenden die gleichen Entwicklungs- und Lernmöglichkeiten bieten. Deshalb haben wir CHANCEN eG gegründet und uns verpflichtet, jeden Tag mehr Studierende zu erreichen.Olaf Lampson & Florian Kollewijn,
Gründer und CEOs of CHANCEN eG