A network of the digital economy

No matter whether our partners, the academic advisory board or our university council. Without our network, CODE would not be as far as we are today.

Our official Partners

Our partnerships form the core of our learning concept at CODE. They are one of the cornerstones to enable our students to study project-based with real projects and to ensure the growth of our organization.

Extract of our supporters

It was not difficult to convince more than two dozen of the most successful Internet and start-up entrepreneurs of CODE’s idea.

Rolf Schrömgens – Co-founder and CEO at Trivago
Benjamin Otto – Member of the Supervisory Board of the Otto Group
Udo Schloemer & Sabrina Heimig-Schlömer – Founders of Factory Berlin & NewSchool
Florian Heinemann – Co-founder and CEO of Project A, renowned business angel
Roland Fassauer – Co-founder of InterShop, CTO of Decimo
Issam El Ghouzafi – Co-founder of Four Media Network (merged with Electronic Sports League ESL)
Bernhard Mogk – Co-founder of Four Media Network (merged with Electronic Sports League ESL)

Rafael Laguna – Co-founder and CEO of Open-Xchange
Heiko Hubertz – Founder of BigPoint & WHOW Games
Feliks Eyser – Founder of RegioHelden
Klaas Kersting – Founder of GameForge & Flaregames
Horst Fickenscher – Co-founder and CTO at ResearchGate
Sören Hofmayer – Co-founder and COO at ResearchGate
Christian Vollmann – Founder of MyVideo, eDarling, Nebenan.de and Business Angel of the Year 2017
Verena Pausder – Founder and Managing Director of Fox & Sheep and HABA Digital
Johannes Schaback – Co-founder of LadenZeile.de, CTO of SumUp
Stefan Peukert – Founder of Ausbildung.de & Masterplan.com

The University Council

Our university council advises and supports the management team. It is a crucial interface between CODE and its environment and strengthens our strategic planning from an external perspective. We are pleased that – from left to right – Verena Pausder (Vice-Chairwoman), Dr. Diana Knodel (Chairwoman) and Prof. Dr. Achim Bachem are in this position.

Verena, Achim and Diana help us fundamentally with our strategy and support us with their expert knowledge.Jonathan Rüth

Supported by science

The academic council of CODE provides constant input from research, innovation and didactics. Well-connected in scientific circles, it helps to find suitable professors, scientists and lecturers in the start-up phase who share our mission, our didactic standards and our enthusiasm.

Dr. Shermin Voshmgir

Blockchain-Expert, Founder of BlockchainHub, Guest lecturer at the Vienna University of Economics

Prof. Dr. Birger Priddat

Economist and philosopher, Senior professor and former president of the University Witten/Herdecke

Prof. Dr. Sven Ripsas

Entrepreneur and pedagogue, Professor of Economics at the Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin

Prof. Dr. Michael Erlhoff

Design theorist and art historian, Founding dean of the KISD and honorary professor at HBK

Prof. Dr. Stephan Stubner

President of HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management

I learned that you can constantly improve, and that you should not be shy about your views, and about the direction that you believe is right.Christine Lagarde, President of the European Central Bank