International Focus

At CODE our priority is to create an international environment for all community members to contribute to and thrive in. Here is what we do with international cooperations.

At CODE, we consider the international mobility of students, professors, and researchers as one of the keystones of our internationalization efforts. We seek to provide opportunities for international mobility globally. We believe that studying abroad prepares our students for their careers in a globalized work environment.

  • Language

    All study programs are taught entirely in English.

  • Collaboration

    We have strong ties to many higher education institutions, education partners and international industry.

  • Diversity

    We have a culturally diverse community, 36% of our staff and faculty members are coming from abroad, 33% from our study body are from 65 countries.

  • Visits

    We welcome exchange students, visiting lecturers and researchers from around the globe.

  • International experience

    Our faculty and staff members have experience living, studying and working abroad.

  • Education

    We practice diversity management and intercultural learning.

CODE has internationalization in its DNA. CODE’s mission is to actively promote the values of an open society through interaction with international partners and civic engagement and to contribute to progressive higher education, innovative academic teaching, and research.Manuel Dolderer
CODE President

Our strong international focus manifests itself in several different areas

  • CODE is an international and inclusive learning environment that attracts digital pioneers from all over the world and empowers them to live up to their full potential. As a community, we stimulate transformative innovation by fostering creativity, critical thinking, collaboration, and curiosity-driven learning. Diversity and internationality are fundamental principles of CODE – and are continuously strengthened.
  • CODE makes a contribution to intercultural encounters through internationalization. This emphasis on study, teaching, and research strengthens the reputation and profile of the university and its partners.
  • CODE opens the space for diverse international experiences. In this way, students and staff acquire further skills in a globalized society and profession in a fast-changing international environment.
  • CODE staff and students actively live an ever-evolving “welcome culture” in all areas of the university.
  • CODE staff and students take the initiative and are responsible for shaping the university network. They are committed to the exchange and cooperation with international partners in teaching, research, and business as well as administrative collaborations.
  • CODE is a well-known partner and is embedded in a variety of content-based and strategy-driven partnerships. Attracting talent from all over the world – faculty, staff, and students – CODE fosters international collaboration and exchange.

CODE and NTNU

In March 2020, we signed a MoU in the areas of research and student mobility with Norwegian University of Applied Science and Technology (NTNU, Campus Gjovik).

Kjell Are, Assistant Professor, Department of Design, Faculty of Architecture and Design, Joakim Berg, International coordinator (adviser), Education Section in Gjøvik and Toini Rust Kristiansen spent three days at CODE, comparing learning concepts, talking with our students, founders, lecturers, and professors, especially from Interaction Design Department.

CODE and ERASMUS PROGRAMME

CODE internationalization (EU and non-EU) strategy prioritizes participation in student and staff mobility, strategic partnerships and knowledge alliances, and participation in networks to share knowledge and values. The 2021-2027 EU Programme for education, training, youth, and sport of the European Commission (ERASMUS+) is seen as a core element of our internationalization strategy. CODE has applied for the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education, which is a prerequisite to participate in Erasmus programs and projects. The awarded ECHE will be published here.

Team responsibilities

  • First contact for faculty and staff members in all matters and questions regarding the partnerships with universities worldwide.
  • We coordinate contracts with international and local universities and research institutions.
  • Supporting staff and faculty in all matters of international mobility.
  • Advising CODE students on study abroad options and funding opportunities.
  • Supporting students in the application and preparation process for exchange programs with partner universities.

Moving forward and contact information

International universities and high education institutions that share the same mission and vision are cordially invited to get in touch with us to explore future collaboration. Please write to us on international@code.berlin.

Meet our team:

Internationale Ausrichtung

Unsere Priorität an der CODE ist es, ein internationales Umfeld zu schaffen, in dem alle Mitglieder unserer Community ihren Beitrag leisten und gedeihen können. Hier kann du lesen, was wir für internationale Kooperationen tun.

An der CODE betrachten wir die internationale Mobilität von Studierenden, Professor*innen und Forscher*innen als einen der Grundpfeiler unserer Internationalisierungsbestrebungen. Wir sind bemüht, Möglichkeiten für die weltweite, internationale Mobilität zu schaffen, und glauben, dass ein Auslandsstudium unsere Studierenden auf ihre Karriere in einer globalisierten Arbeitswelt vorbereitet.

  • Sprache

    Alle Studienprogramme werden ausschließlich auf Englisch angeboten.

  • Kollaboration

    Wir haben enge Verbindungen zu Hochschuleinrichtungen, Bildungspartnern und der internationalen Industrie.

  • Vielfältigkeit

    Wir haben eine kulturell vielfältige Community, 36% unserer Mitarbeiter*innen und Fakultätsmitglieder kommen aus dem Ausland, 33% unserer Studienrendenschaft kommen aus 65 unterschiedlichen Ländern.

  • Besuche

    Wir heißen Austauschstudierende, Gastdozent*innen und Forscher*innen aus der ganzen Welt willkommen.

  • Internationale Erfahrung

    Unsere Dozent*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen haben Erfahrung mit dem Leben, Studieren und Arbeiten im Ausland.

  • Ausbildung

    Wir praktizieren Diversitätsmanagement und interkulturelles Lernen.

Die CODE hat Internationalisierung in ihrer DNA. Die Aufgabe der CODE besteht darin, die Werte einer offenen Gesellschaft durch Interaktion mit internationalen Partnerunternehmen und bürgerschaftliches Engagement aktiv zu fördern und zu einer fortschrittlichen Hochschulbildung, innovativen akademischen Lehre und Forschung beizutragen.Manuel Dolderer
CODE Präsident

Unsere starke internationale Ausrichtung manifestiert sich in mehreren verschiedenen Bereichen

  • Die CODE ist eine internationale und integrative Lernumgebung, die digitale Vorreiter*innen aus der ganzen Welt anzieht und sie befähigt, ihr volles Potenzial auszuschöpfen. Als Gemeinschaft stimulieren wir transformative Innovationen, indem wir Kreativität, kritisches Denken, Zusammenarbeit und von der Neugierde getriebenes Lernen fördern. Vielfalt und Internationalität sind grundlegende Prinzipien der CODE – und werden kontinuierlich gestärkt.
  • Die CODE leistet einen Beitrag zur interkulturellen Begegnung durch Internationalisierung. Diese Betonung von Studium, Lehre und Forschung stärkt den Ruf und das Profil der Fachhochschule und ihrer Partnerunternehmen.
  • Die CODE öffnet den Raum für vielfältige internationale Erfahrungen. Auf diese Weise erwerben Studierende und Mitarbeiter*innen weitere Kompetenzen in einer globalisierten Gesellschaft und einen Beruf in einem sich schnell verändernden internationalen Umfeld.
  • Die Mitarbeiter*innen und Studierenden der CODE leben aktiv eine sich ständig weiterentwickelnde „Willkommenskultur“ in allen Bereichen der Hochschule.
  • CODE-Mitarbeiter*innen und Studierende ergreifen die Initiative und sind für die Gestaltung des Hochschulnetzes verantwortlich. Sie engagieren sich für den Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Partnerunternehmen in Lehre, Forschung und Wirtschaft sowie für Verwaltungskooperationen.
  • Die CODE ist in eine Vielzahl von inhaltlichen und strategischen Partnerschaften eingebettet. Die CODE zieht Talente aus der ganzen Welt an – Dozent*innen, Mitarbeiter*innen und Studierende – und fördert die internationale Zusammenarbeit und den internationalen Austausch.

CODE and NTNU

Im März 2020 unterzeichneten wir ein MoU in den Bereichen Forschung und Studierendennmobilität mit Norwegian University of Applied Science and Technology (NTNU, Campus Gjovik).

Kjell Are, Assistenzprofessor, Department of Design, Faculty of Architecture and Design, Joakim Berg, International coordinator (adviser), Education Section in Gjøvik und Toini Rust Kristiansen verbrachten drei Tage an der CODE, verglichen Lernkonzepte, sprachen mit unseren Studierenden, Gründern, Dozent*innen und Professor*innen, insbesondere aus der Abteilung für Interaction Design.

CODE und das ERASMUS Programm

Die CODE-Internationalisierungsstrategie (EU und Nicht-EU) legt den Schwerpunkt auf die Teilnahme an der Mobilität von Studierenden und Mitarbeiter*innen, auf strategische Partnerschaften und Wissensallianzen sowie auf die Teilnahme an Netzwerken zum Austausch von Wissen und Werten. Das EU-Programm 2021-2027 für allgemeine und berufliche Bildung, Jugend und Sport der Europäischen Kommission (ERASMUS+) wird als Kernelement unserer Internationalisierungsstrategie angesehen. Die CODE hat sich für die Erasmus-Charta für Hochschulbildung beworben, die eine Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme an Erasmus-Programmen und -Projekten ist. Der verliehene ECHE wird hier veröffentlicht.

Verantwortlichkeiten im Team

  • Erste/r Ansprechpartner*in für Fakultät und Mitarbeiter*innen in allen Angelegenheiten und Fragen bezüglich der Partnerschaften mit Universitäten weltweit.
  • Wir koordinieren Verträge mit internationalen und lokalen Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen.
  • Unterstützung des Personals und der Fakultät in allen Fragen der internationalen Mobilität.
  • Beratung der CODE-Studierenden zu Auslandsstudienoptionen und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten.
  • Unterstützung der Studierenden beim Bewerbungs- und Vorbereitungsprozess für Austauschprogramme mit Partneruniversitäten.

Weiteres und Kontaktinformationen

Internationale Universitäten und Hochschuleinrichtungen, die die gleiche Mission und Vision teilen, sind herzlich eingeladen, mit uns in Kontakt zu treten, um die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit zu erkunden. Bitte schreiben Sie uns an international@code.berlin.

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen:

Adelina Pohlers

International Office & Student Services Lead

Dunja Maria Darmer

Academic Cooperations Lead