CODE signs up a partnership with Telekom Innovation Laboratories (T-Labs), Deutsche Telekom’s central research and innovation unit. By doing so, T-Labs extends its academic network and drives further its research projects oriented towards developing Minimum Viable Products (MVPs) highlighting future technology applications with the valuable help of our students.

CODE University of Applied Sciences - Our stundets

Driven by curiosity

“T-Labs and CODE are both driven by curiosity, forward thinking and entrepreneurial spirit. This cooperation, set up at the intersection of research and technology experimentation, is focused on execution. It has the power to shape up positively the way we operate, develop and create technology solutions, with strategic impact. We also think on sharing the knowledge, educating and building the skills necessary for the workforce of the future,” said John Calian, Senior Vice President and Head of T-Labs.

Meet our students. CODE University of Applied Sciences

Close exchange with tech experts

“The collaboration with T-Labs will give our students the opportunity to work on exciting projects in the focus areas blockchain, intelligence, and experience. We are certain that our students will benefit hugely from the close exchange with tech experts at Telekom and their academic network.” – Thomas Bachem, Founder and Chancellor at CODE

CODE students are empowered to be a creative problem-solver, which perfectly matches the entrepreneurial spirit of T-Labs. We are looking forward to collaborate with motivated and creative students in order to focus on developing future technology applications.Ulrike Kehrberg
Project Manager University Cooperation at Deutsche Telekom
CODE University Software Engineering

Forward-thinking innovation

T-Labs, as the forward-thinking innovation unit, aims not only to explore the latest technologies, but also to act a social enabler, a contributor and trusted partner for sustainable social development.

A creative and innovative atmosphere

By working on a Telekom Innovation Laboratories project, CODE students will experience a creative and innovative atmosphere, which combines the tasks of visionary disruptors, business strategists and creative makers, working together to solve concrete customer problems.

CODE schließt eine Partnerschaft mit den Telekom Innovation Laboratories (T-Labs) ab, der zentralen Forschungs- und Innovationseinheit der Deutschen Telekom. Auf diese Weise erweitert T-Labs sein akademisches Netzwerk und treibt seine Forschungsprojekte mit Hilfe unserer CODE-Studierenden voran, die auf die Entwicklung von Minimum Viable Products (MVPs) ausgerichtet sind.

Von der Neugierde getrieben

“Die T-Labs und CODE zeichnen sich beide durch Neugier, zukunftsorientiertes Denken und Unternehmergeist aus. Mit der Kooperation verschmelzen Forschung und technologische Experimente. Das bildet das Fundament unserer Zusammenarbeit. Gemeinsam erarbeiten, entwickeln und setzen wir technologische Lösungen neu um. Wir geben Wissen als Teil der Ausbildung weiter. Den Nachwuchskräften vermitteln wir so die nötigen Kompetenzen.“ so John Calian, Senior Vice President und Leiter der T-Labs.

Enger Austausch mit Tech-Expert*innen

„Durch die Kooperation mit den T-Labs haben unsere Studierenden die Chance, an spannenden Projekten in den Schwerpunktbereichen Blockchain und Intelligence mitzuarbeiten. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass unsere Studierenden enorm von dem engen Austausch mit den Tech-Expertinnen und -Experten der Telekom und deren wissenschaftlichem Netzwerk profitieren werden.“ – Thomas Bachem, Gründer und Kanzler der CODE

CODE-Studierende werden befähigt, kreative Problemlöserinnen und Problemlöser zu sein, die perfekt zum unternehmerischen Geist der T-Labs passen. Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit mit motivierten und kreativen Studierenden, um uns auf die Entwicklung zukünftiger Technologieanwendungen zu konzentrieren.ULRIKE KEHRBERG
PROJECT MANAGER UNIVERSITY COOPERATION bei der DEUTSCHEN TELEKOM

Zukunftsweisende Innovationen

T-Labs, als zukunftsweisende Innovationseinheit, zielt nicht nur darauf ab, die neuesten Technologien zu erforschen, sondern auch als Social Enabler, Beitragender und vertrauenswürdiger Partner für eine nachhaltige, soziale Entwicklung zu fungieren.

Eine kreative und innovative Atmosphäre

Durch die Mitarbeit an einem Projekt der Telekom Innovation Laboratories, erleben die CODE-Studierenden eine kreative und innovative Atmosphäre, die die Aufgaben von visionären Disruptor*innen, Geschäftsstrateg*innen und Kreativen vereint und gemeinsam an der Lösung konkreter Kundenprobleme arbeitet.