Together for a better future

The new collaboration will give CODE’s students and faculty direct access to the processes and expertise of Amazon Web Services, enabling them to quickly develop digital solutions.

Using AWS’s “working backwards” process, participants will work together with the partner, who provided the challenge, and a dedicated team at Amazon Web Services to develop solutions using AWS Credits if needed.
The solutions will be published as open-source and made available to any individual or organization wishing to develop and deploy them in support of the UN’s seventeen Sustainable Development Goals, which range from clean oceans and responsible consumption to the reduction of inequalities and better health service provision.

AWS and CODE partnering up
We are living in challenging times and it is with good reason that the United Nations have named 17 sustainable development goals. I am proud to support CODE’s Better Future Lab to support these goals. And really hope that we can jointly help to make our world a better place.Lars Schmitz
Digital Innovation Lead at Cloud Innovation Centers

A startup mindset to drive public sector innovation

CODE is a young university with a startup mindset and a focus on digital product development. Being located in the heart of Berlin, CODE is a perfect match for AWS’s attempt to drive public sector innovation in Germany.

Building a better future together

“The Better Future Lab is a place where everyone from corporate to community can collaborate to innovate and experiment building a better future together. This is a great example how higher education can foster innovation by making key technologies and competencies more accessible to communities.” -Thomas Bachem, Founder and Chancellor of CODE

Gemeinsam für eine bessere Zukunft

Die neue Zusammenarbeit wird CODE-Studierenden und Lehrenden einen direkten Zugang zu den Prozessen und dem Wissen von Amazon Web Services ermöglichen, so dass sie schnell und unkompliziert digitale Lösungen entwickeln können.

Im Rahmen des „working backwards“-Prozesses von AWS arbeiten die Teilnehmer*innen gemeinsam mit ihren Partnerunternehmen und einem engagierten Team von Amazon Web Services daran, bei Bedarf Lösungen mit AWS Credits zu entwickeln.
Die Lösungen werden als Open-Source veröffentlicht und jeder Person oder Organisation zur Verfügung gestellt, die sie weiterentwickeln und einsetzen möchten, um die 17 Ziele der Vereinten Nationen für nachhaltige Entwicklung zu unterstützen, die von sauberen Ozeanen und verantwortungsvollem Konsum bis hin zum Abbau von Ungleichheiten und einer besseren Bereitstellung von Gesundheitsdiensten reichen.

We are living in challenging times and it is with good reason that the United Nations have named 17 sustainable development goals. I am proud to support CODE’s Better Future Lab to support these goals. And really hope that we can jointly help to make our world a better place.Lars Schmitz
Digital Innovation Lead at Cloud Innovation Centers

Innovationen im öffentlichen Sektor vorantreiben

Die CODE ist eine junge Hochschukle mit einer Start-up-Mentalität und einem Schwerpunkt auf die digitalen Produktentwicklung. Mit ihrem Standort im Herzen Berlins passt die CODE perfekt zu dem Versuch von AWS, Innovationen im öffentlichen Sektor in Deutschland voranzutreiben.

Gemeinsam eine bessere Zukunft aufbauen

„Das Better Future Lab ist ein Ort, an dem alle, von Unternehmen bis hin zur Gemeinschaft, zusammenarbeiten können, um Innovationen zu entwickeln und gemeinsam eine bessere Zukunft aufzubauen. Dies ist ein großartiges Beispiel dafür, wie die Hochschulbildung Innovationen fördern kann, indem sie Schlüsseltechnologien und -kompetenzen für die Gemeinschaften zugänglicher macht“. -Thomas Bachem, Gründer und Kanzler von CODE